Evaluation

Many years of expertise with innovative solutions

For more than 30 years, Barcotec has been developing and creating customised solutions for automatic data capture throughout Austria and the surrounding countries. Whether you want to switch from pen and paper to a digital system or renew your existing data capture, we accompany you. From the analysis of your organisation and workflows, to the selection of suitable hardware and software from international market leaders, to the possible configuration and connection to your IT systems.

Barcotec Consulting Team

Sound planning

The accumulated experience from thousands of successful projects, from smaller systems with a few scanners to complete solutions with several hundred networked devices, benefits every new Barcotec customer. Based on this expertise, our experts support you in transforming your operations into efficient digital processes - such as paperless picking in the warehouse, goods flow monitoring via RFID in manufacturing or flexible labelling in retail with mobile label printers.

 

Our consulting services combine theory and practice to find the best solution for your tasks. The selection of relevant data, visits to customers who have similar systems in use and suggestions for the further development of processes are complemented by various on-site measures.

Technology partner

Due to long-standing technology partnerships with leading manufacturers of barcode scanners, RFID systems and label printers, we often see the latest devices before the official product launch. Time and again, we are also invited to give our feedback at the development stage, or we ourselves suggest further developments.

Looking beyond the end of one's nose has been a matter of course at Barcotec since its foundation. International trend scouting has led to decisive additions to our range, such as the RealWear industrial data glasses or the MDM software for mobile computers.

Before we include a new product in our range, it goes through a strict selection process and is put through its paces by our experienced technicians. This is the only way we can advise you with a clear conscience on your choice of equipment and software. We only work with suppliers who share our values of innovation, quality and efficiency.

Equipment and software in practice

To make sure you have made the right choice before you buy, we offer various practical tests directly on site. Possible technologies and devices can thus be tested for their suitability in a very uncomplicated way.

Barcotec Praxis-Test

Test devices
Test the latest mobile devices and barcode scanners directly at the future place of use. At a personal appointment with our sales consultants or over a longer period of time. The acceptance of the devices by the future users is a decisive factor in many cases and the feedback is valuable in any case. Our technical team can help with questions or settings during the test phase via remote access.

Radio measurement
Mobile radio, WLAN or still batch files - the decision for the right communication technology is not always easy. Our team checks the conditions and produces a detailed report of the radio coverage. Including suggestions for the best placement of access points and configuration optimisations.

RFID workshop
Our experts visit you with a selection of RFID readers, transponders and tags to consider. With practical tests and measurements, they analyse different combinations and workflows to find the optimal RFID solution for you.

RTLS workshop
We will be happy to show you the previously unimagined range and accuracy of the innovative Real-Time Location System during a live demonstration. In addition, our team will evaluate your plans and future area of application.

Ready to go immediately

After the planning phase, our team will actively support you during the launch of your solution. The aim is to ensure that the new devices and software are smoothly integrated into your existing structure.

Evaluation

Langjährige Expertise mit innovativen Lösungen

Seit über 30 Jahren entwickelt und erstellt Barcotec in ganz Österreich und den umliegenden Ländern maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die automatische Datenerfassung. Ob Sie von Stift und Papier auf ein digitales System umsteigen oder Ihre bestehende Datenerfassung erneuern möchten, wir begleiten Sie. Von der Analyse Ihrer Organisation und Arbeitsabläufe, über die Auswahl geeigneter Hard- und Software von internationalen Marktführern, bis hin zur möglichen Konfiguration und Anbindung an Ihre IT-Systeme.

Barcotec Beratung Team

Fundierte Planung

Die gesammelte Erfahrung aus tausenden erfolgreichen Projekten, von kleineren Systemen mit einigen Scannern, bis hin zu Komplettlösungen mit mehreren hundert vernetzten Geräten, kommt jedem neuen Barcotec Kunden zugute. Basierend auf dieser Expertise unterstützen Sie unsere Experten bei der Umlegung Ihrer Abläufe in effiziente digitale Prozesse - wie beleglose Kommissionierungen im Lager, Warenflussüberwachung per RFID in der Fertigung oder flexible Kennzeichnung im Einzelhandel mit mobilen Etikettendruckern.

Unsere Beratungsleistungen verbinden Theorie und Praxis um die beste Lösung für Ihre Aufgaben zu finden. Die Auswahl relevanter Daten, Besuche bei Kunden die ähnliche Systeme in Verwendung haben und Vorschläge zur Weiterentwicklung von Abläufen werden durch verschiedene Vor-Ort-Maßnahmen ergänzt.

Technologie-Partner

Aufgrund langjähriger Technologie-Partnerschaften mit führenden Herstellern von Barcode-Scannern, RFID-Systemen und Etikettendruckern sehen wir die neuesten Geräte oftmals schon vor dem offiziellen Produktlaunch. Immer wieder werden wir auch dazu eingeladen, unser Feedback im Entwicklungsstadium abzugeben, oder wir regen selbst Weiterentwicklungen an.

Der Blick über den Tellerrand ist bei Barcotec seit der Gründung selbstverständlich. Das internationale Trendscouting führte zu entscheidenden Erweiterungen unseres Angebots, wie der Industrie-Datenbrille von RealWear oder der MDM-Software für mobile Computer.

Bevor wir ein neues Produkt in unser Sortiment aufnehmen, durchläuft es einen strengen Auswahlprozess und wird durch unsere erfahrenen Techniker auf Herz und Nieren geprüft. Nur so können wir Sie mit gutem Gewissen bei der Auswahl Ihrer Geräte und Software beraten. Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit Lieferanten zusammen, die unsere Werte bezüglich Innovation, Qualität und Effizienz teilen.

Geräte und Software in der Praxis

Damit Sie schon vor dem Kauf ganz sicher sein können, die richtige Wahl getroffen zu haben, bieten wir verschiedene Praxis-Tests direkt vor Ort an. Möglichen Technologien und Geräte können damit ganz unkompliziert auf Ihre Tauglichkeit geprüft werden.

Barcotec Praxis-Test
Test-Geräte

Testen Sie aktuelle Mobile Devices und Barcode-Scanner direkt am zukünftigen Einsatzort. Bei einem persönlichen Termin mit unseren Sales Consultants oder auch über einen längeren Zeitraum. Die Akzeptanz der Geräte bei den zukünftigen AnwenderInnen ist in vielen Fällen ein entscheidender Faktor und das Feedback in jedem Fall wertvoll. Per Remote-Zugriff hilft unser Technik-Team bei Fragen oder Einstellungen schon während der Testphase.

Funk-Messung

Mobilfunk, WLAN oder doch Batch-Dateien – nicht immer ist die Entscheidung für die richtige Kommunikations-Technologie einfach. Unser Team überprüft die Gegebenheiten und erstellt einen detaillierten Bericht der Funkabdeckung. Inklusive Vorschläge für die beste Platzierung von Access Points und Konfigurationsoptimierungen.

RFID-Workshop

Unsere Experten besuchen Sie mit einer Auswahl in Frage kommender RFID-Reader, Transponder und Tags. Mit Praxistests und Messungen analysieren sie verschiedene Kombinationen und Arbeitsabläufe, um so eine optimale RFID-Lösung für Sie zu finden.

RTLS-Workshop

Die bisher ungeahnte Reichweite und Genauigkeit des innovativen Real-Time Location Systems zeigen wir Ihnen gerne bei einer Live-Demonstration. Zusätzlich evaluiert unser Team Ihre Pläne und den zukünftigen Einsatzbereich.

Sofort startklar

Nach der Planungsphase steht Ihnen unser Team auch beim Start ihrer Lösung aktiv zur Seite. Ziel ist dabei die reibungslose Inbetriebnahme der neuen Geräte und Software in ihre bestehende Struktur.